Third-cycle courses

A doctoral programme consists of a thesis and of courses and other meriting activities that comprises 60 credits.

At the Joint Faculties of Humanities and Theology the following courses are compulsory for all doctoral students:

  • Introductory course, comprising 5 credits
  • Research Ethics, comprising 3 credits
  • Higher education teaching, comprising 3 credits

Besides these courses there may be courses that are compulsory for each specific subject. This is stated in the general syllabus that are to be found here: 

Introductory course

Course coordinator is professor Stephan Borgehammar. He can be reached at stephan.borgehammarctr.luse

The course is offered part-time between 13 September and 27 October 2021.

Research Ethics

This is an intensive course that requires full-time studies.

During the academic year 2021-2022 the course is offered at three occasions:

  • 15-26 November 2021
  • 9-20 May 2022
  • 30 May – 10 June 2022

Syllabus (PDF)

Contact: Programmes Director Hege Markussen

Higher education teaching

“Teaching and learning in higher education” 

Sick leave and leave of absence

Page Manager: Gisela.Lindbergkansliht.luse | 2021-09-09