Faculty Board

Joint Faculties of Humanities and Theology

The Faculty Board is responsible for the activities of the Faculties of Humanities and Theology, within the framework laid down by the Board of Lund University and its Vice-Chancellor. The Faculty Board is responsible for the overall policy and general aims of the two faculties, their development, budget and applications for grants, organisation, administration, premises, and certain appointments, together with other issues involving both faculties, such as internationalisation, equality and environmental matters.

The Dean for the Humanities and Theology is the chair of the Faculty Board, which also includes three vice-deans, four representatives from among the teaching staff, two representatives from technical and administrative staff, a doctoral student, two students from other levels, and two representatives from outside the university. Representatives from the trades unions also have the right to be present at the Faculty Board’s meetings and to express their opinions. Matters discussed by the Faculty Board are presented by the Head of the Faculty Office.